43daylocalfoodchallenge

Just another WordPress.com site

Sitti Courtyard Summer Mixer with Fullsteam beer!

on July 16, 2012

I’ve been planning the Sitti Courtyard Summer Mixer with my old college roommate, Kate. Sitti is one of my favorite restaurants in Raleigh and they have generously let us take over their courtyard on July 26th (thank you, Patty, Sean, and Patrick)! It’s difficult for young professionals to meet and we wanted to give people in Raleigh an opportunity to network. From 6 to 9 PM on July 26th I encourage any young professional in the area to attend this event. More information is below.

Image

Fullsteam is one of my favorite, local breweries based out of Durham. Sean Wilson, the Chief Executive Optimist of Fullsteam Brewery is dedicated to using North Carolina ingredients in his beer. Of course I wanted Fullsteam to be involved with the Sitti Courtyard Summer Mixer. Their Sweet Potato Carver is made using pureed sweet potatoes produced by Yam Co. based in Nash County. The Summer Basil farmhouse ale, one of the most unique beers I’ve ever had the pleasure drinking, is made using pounds of basil from a local NC farmer. Perhaps the most interesting beer has to be the Wanderlust, made from Cheerwine syrup and over 40 pounds of cherries. You better believe I freaked out when I learned a beer was made using Cheerwine! Sean recently joined the Goodness Grows program and will be using the “Got to be NC” logo on Fullsteam’s products. He’s definitely supporting local foods and beer! 

Image

If you come out to the Sitti Courtyard Summer Mixer, you will have the opportunity to drink one (ok, not just one) Fullsteam beer at a great price! You’ll also get to eat some awesome Lebanese food from Sitti, a restaurant dedicated to using local NC foods. Did you know that Gravy and Sitti purchase a locally raised cow each week to use in their restaurants? Sitti also has been using Locals Seafood, a company delivering the freshest possible seafood from local NC fishermen to the Triangle area. I tried Sitti’s seared tuna kabobs this weekend and wow, they were awesome and fresh! 

Image

I hope everyone can make it out to this great event on July 26th! I’ll be wearing my seersucker and I’m anxious to meet new people. 

Leave a Reply

